Tuesday, August 9, 2011

Why do so many people Dislike Fedora Linux?

i use Linux and Windows and Mac OS X. but motley Linux. my Distro of choice is Pardus. openSUSE is a strong second. i Watch the Linux action show on jupiterbroadcasting. every time Fedora comes up they bash it left and right and they aren't the only ones. out of curiosity. i downloaded and installed Fedara 15. Gnome and KDE. i Distro Hop a lot so i didn't Mind the effort. and comparing Fedora to the other Distros i have used. i really don't see why there is so Much negativity towards it. it's not My Distro of choice but i still don't see anything wrong with it. i was hoping Perhaps a Fellow Linux head could shed some light on Why Fedora is hated so Much. because i honestly don't see anything wrong with it other then being a little Different. and Being Different was a good thing The last time i checked. :-)

No comments:

Post a Comment