Wednesday, August 3, 2011
Building my own pc, what about these parts?
Everything looks just fine! First of all, if you got the AM3+ motherboard intentionally to upgrade when bulldozer CPU's come out, go with the Athlon x2 because it's cheap and will be good enough to hold you over until AM3+ CPU's are released near the end of the year. If you don't plan on upgrading to bulldozer in a few months, there's no point in getting an AM3+ motherboard at this stage of the game. You could save a lot of money on getting an AM3 board instead. In that case, definitely go with the Phenom II x4, its leaps and bounds over the other processor. Also, if you absolutely must get that motherboard, it has a core unlocker so you could get this Phenom II x2 (a href="http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16819103846&cm_re=phenom_II_x2-_-19-103-846-_-Product)" rel="nofollow"http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.as…/a and unlock the other 2 cores to make it a quad core, basically the same exact chip as the phenom ii x4. My final say is this - unless you want to upgrade to Bulldozer CPU's in the coming months when they are released, don't get the AM3+ motherboard, and don't get the athlon.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment