Thursday, August 4, 2011
R&S: Shouldn't we privatize the police department?
Since most crime is committed by poor people against poor people (statistics), why should the middle and upper class have to foot the bill, right? Shouldn't we privatize it, then poor people can pay for their own policing? If they don't want their rights violated by another citizen, then they can pay for it by working for a corporation and buying insurance, instead of being dependent on the state and taking welfare. It will be an incentive for poor people to work, or they won't be protected. Wouldn't this be ingenious? This creates competition and not a centralized police department, that is lazy and treats most law-abiding citizens, who pay their salaries, like criminals and usually get away with it. At least when it is privatized, the police will know their place and will appreciate serving their patrons.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment